Federal Reserve Act

Ceremony Commemorating the Centennial of the Federal Reserve Act

December 16, 2013, CEE CEO and president, Nan Morrison, with the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, attended the ceremony commemorating the founding of the Federal Reserve by the U.S. Congress in Washington DC.


ADVISRY cent grp 121613 0537 resized1 Ceremony Commemorating the Centennial of the Federal Reserve Act

Back row from left to right: Paul A. Volcker (Honorary Co-Chairman), Eugene White, professor of economics, Rutgers University; G. William Beale, CEO of Union First Market Bank; Marvin Goodfriend, professor of economics at Carnegie Mellon University, Tepper School of Business, and chairman of The Gailliot Center; George Kaufman, professor of finance and economics, Loyola University; James Leach former U.S. Congressman and current Visiting Professor of Law, University of IowaMiddle row from left to right: Paul Sarbanes, former U.S. Senator; Alan Greenspan (Honorary Co-Chairman); John Wood, professor of economics, Wake Forest University; Allan Meltzer, professor of political economy, Carnegie Mellon University, Tepper School of Business; Jeffrey Gerhart, chairman, Bank of Newman Grove; Denis Hughes, senior operating partner for government relations, Stonepeak Infrastructure Partner; Charles Calomiris, professor of financial institutions, Columbia University; Eileen Fitzgerald, CEO, NeighborWorks AmericaFront row from left to right: Richard Sylla, professor of history of financial institutions and markets and professor of economics, New York University, Stern School of Business; David Cowen, president and CEO, Museum of American Finance; Michael Bordo, professor of economics and director of the Center for Monetary and Financial History, Rutgers University; Ben S. Bernanke, Chairman, Board of Governor of the Federal Reserve System; Nan J. Morrison, president and CEO, Council for Economic Education; E. Gerald Corrigan, managing director, Goldman Sachs Group, Inc., and chairman, Goldman Sachs Bank, USA; Roger W. Ferguson, Jr., president and CEO, TIAA-CREF



POSTED: January 14, 2014 | BY: admin | TAGS: ,

More from the CEE